I like it 
– and it’s good for so many reasons.

Eating has to be fun – and to be fun it has to taste good. Anyone who enjoys cooking knows how closely related good taste is to good feelings. And good spirits.

A genuine Nuremberg Rostbratwurst has an unmistakable taste. You do not need to be a convinced bratwurst expert to taste the difference. It is the combination of premium-quality meat, fresh marjoram from Thuringia and fine herbs that underscore the traditional recipes used for HoWe quality products, lending them their original, authentic and natural character.

A crisp casing with just the right amount of firmness when you bite into it, and a superlative interior – all this is typical of a traditional Nuremberg product. The savoury flavour is released as it melts on your tongue in a unique taste experience of culinary perfection.

Nuremberg cooks who honour the local bratwurst tradition prepare their sausage specialities on a charcoal- or beechwood-fired barbecue. This lends a very special extra note to the taste of the bratwurst. But frying the sausages in a pan or cooking them with on a gas barbecue will also bring out their full flavour. It only takes a few minutes until the original Nurembergers can be savoured in their nicely browned and crispy skins.

The unique HoWe touch

It is HoWe’s very own high-quality touch during production that lends our Nuremberg bratwurst and further selected varieties an unmistakeable and full-bodied taste. 
Humans are creatures of pleasure – an insight that has been part of the HoWe philosophy ever since the beginning.

Nuremberg bratwurst have become a well-known international export product due to their unusual size and delicious savoury taste, leading to high expectations concerning the perceived value of our products. Meeting these expectations can only be guaranteed by quality in the purchase of the ingredients, the skills and experience of our butchers, a continuous process of perfection and ensuring optimum production processes. HoWe Wurstwaren KG has committed itself to meeting these expectations right from the beginning.

Nutrition facts

Average statements

Get informations about average statements for nutrition facts …

Visit nutrition facts

Favourite recipes

Suggestions for cooking

Varios and creative! See some cooking examples for HoWe quality products…

View recipes

HoWe tastes delicious –

and has got a distinguished flavour

Find out more >

The original Nuremberg Rostbratwurst

A piece of cultural history –
with tasteful tradition.

Find out more >

Es kann nur eine schmecken
– und die ist vielfach gut.

Essen muss Spaß machen – und dafür muss es schmecken. Wer sich die Freude macht zu kochen, der weiß wie wichtig guter Geschmack für das eigene Wohlbefinden ist. Und für die gute Laune.

Eine echte Nürnberger Rostbratwurst ist im Geschmack unverwechselbar. Nicht nur überzeugte Bratwurstliebhaber schmecken einen Unterschied. Die Kombination aus Qualitätsfleisch, frischen Majoran aus Thüringen und feinen Gewürzen betont die traditionelle Rezeptur der HoWe-Qualitätsprodukte und verleiht ihnen einen ursprünglichen, unverfälschten und natürlichen Charakter.

Rostbratwurst

Ein lockerer Biss, eine knackigen Hülle mit feinstem Innenleben ist typisch für ein traditionelles Nürnberger Erzeugnis und zergeht würzig auf der Zunge. Ein einzigartiges Geschmackserlebnis, das zur Perfektion der Gaumenfreuden wird.

Bratwurstküchen in Nürnberg, die die Tradition der Zubereitung ehren, bereiten die Spezialität auf dem Holzkohlengrill über der Buchenholzglut zu. Das gibt dem Geschmack der Bratwurst eine zusätzliche, besondere Note. Aber auch bei der Zubereitung in der Pfanne oder auf dem Gasgrill entfaltet sich der volle Geschmack und bereits nach wenigen Minuten können die original Nürnberger knusprig und rundum gebräunt verzehrt werden.

Die eigene HoWe-Note

Es ist die ganz eigene HoWe-Note der hochwertigen Herstellung, die der Nürnberger Rostbratwurst und dem ausgesuchten Qualitätssortiment einen unverwechselbaren vollen Geschmack verleiht.
Menschen sind Genuss-Menschen – ein wichtiger Bestandteil der HoWe-Philosophie von Anfang an.

Ihre ungewöhnliche Größe und ihr herzhafter Geschmack haben Nürnberger Rostbratwürste zu einem weltweiten Exportartikel gemacht. Hohe Erwartungshaltungen an die Produktwertigkeit können nur durch Qualität im Wareneinkauf, durch das Wissen und die Erfahrung der Metzgerskunst, durch fortlaufende Perfektionierung und gesicherte Produktionsabläufe gewährleitet werden. Ein Anspruch, dem sich die HoWe Wurstwaren KG seit Beginn verpflichtet hat.